School Outdoors!

Do you remember what it was like when you were at school?  I do!  I was a cute little pup with the world at my paws.  But enough about me.

The team at DP wanted me to show you this fabulous project they’d worked on.

They were asked to design and build an outdoor classroom for a school!  How cool is that (very cool as it happens if it is snowing)?  I can’t think of much better than being allowed to do lessons outside on a sunny day!

Once they’d done all their wonderful design drawings and everyone was excited to get things going, they began by putting the supporting structure in place after building a lovely firm foundation.  As they say, preparation is key!

School0

Once the structure was fully bedded down and we’d filled those holes in (I know I’m a very clever dog but the holes were far too deep for even me to dig!), we began on the next phase of building and the classroom started to take shape.

School1b

I wasn’t allowed to play on the rope climbing thing you can see in the foreground above and I think that’s a bit of a shame, but we have to make sure we do everything to keep Health & Safety people nice and friendly and protect dogs (and workers).

School1

I know it doesn’t look much like a classroom at the stage above, but within no time at all it looked like this…

School3

School4

Not only does it look fantastic but it is also super-functional too.  One side of the classroom has fully fitted desks in it and the other is an open area for the primary school children to be able to congregate or maybe even relax a little more.

School2

We also installed a block paved ramp with disabled access, so the classroom can be enjoyed by anyone.

School5

This is what it looks like to the children in the playground…

School6

School7

As you can see, the DP team can turn their hand to almost anything, whether it is your home, office, factory or school!

Now I just have to wait for them to build me a nice big kennel with an en-suite bathroom, kitchen, TV room and…oh that’ll do, I don’t want to ask for too much.

Leave a Reply

